ill set the scene

How about a little bit about me. Its early 2016 – I’m 19, I have just entered my prime time. It was really the first time I had been single, ever. Up until now I hadn’t ever be the person to do “things for myself”. I had bounced from “soul mates” fucking constantly.
I have always worked, casual and part time through High School and College (Y 11& 12) and straight into a shitty trainee ship once I graduated. (Legit so shit I only lasted like 6 Months) I started what I would have called, my career, when I was 19. I was eager, passionate, I was single and ready to take on the world. I was making money, I worked on a commission/salary type wage. So my salary was pretty low, but it got me bye – so I worked fucking hard to make money to have an Instagram worthy life style.
The company I worked fot had a very very veeeerrrry strong Work Hard, Play Hard mentality. I got free unlimited drinks once a month at a work function. I made friends from the all of the other stores pretty quickly, I had a flirty, outspoken and bubbly personality at this stage in my life. People liked when I gave them attention and I liked it too, I would hook up with colleagues, strangers, managers. I didn’t care, I had been broken previously and this was a fake lifestyle I was trying to convince myself I loved. Deep down I hated myself. I hope this sets the scene a little for you. I wasn’t popular, nor was I a complete outcast. I tried, and I would say it was pretty obvious.

Leave a comment